Smokey Mountain Quiltfest Winner

My client and friend,  Peggy Garwood, has given me two opportunities to quilt for her and her latest hand appliqued project just won top honors at the Smokey Mountain Quiltfest in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee.  This may be a small show, but the quilts are judged by certified quilt judges and the prize money reflects it.

Peggy’s beautiful quilt just won Best of Show and was also awarded the First Place Award for her entry category.

Congratulations Peggy.  Your work is beautiful and a pleasure to quilt.

6 thoughts on “Smokey Mountain Quiltfest Winner

  1. OMG!!! You are here, and blogging, and showing the world how wonderful you are.

    I already know how magical and gifted you are, now the world will get to know it to.

    Your site is wonderful and so are you.

    Hugs and kisses!
    Tom

  2. What a simply stunning piece of work!! I had the pleasure of seeing this quilt this weekend and of meeting Peggy. I have admired your work for a couple of years now and you are truly gifted. I can’t wait to see more!!

    • Thank you Bonnie. I really appreciate your kind words. I enjoyed quilting Peggy’s quilt very much. It was a beautiful piece and she will do well with it I am sure. Please come visit again.

Leave a comment