Sewing for Babies and Children

Recently, I have become the grandmother of a beautiful baby boy and I have had visions of baby things dancing in my head. 

As you can see, sewing for babies can be a lot of fun.  I had a blast sketching these cute little chicks and digitizing them on my Bernina Designer Plus Software.  I hope to get back to my digitizing soon because I really enjoy it. 

So many projects, so little time!

I’ve got some close up shots of some of the designs on this cd that I would like to share with you.  I did most of my samples on a beautiful pique fabric from “Fabric Finders” .  I bought it at my favorite shop in Knoxville, ” Ginas Bernina Sewing Center”.  The designs are stitched with Metler 60 weight thread which gives it a lighter more hand sewn look.

I named the cd “Baby Chicks and Bows”.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

One thought on “Sewing for Babies and Children

  1. I am new to machine embroidery but I love the quilt baby chicks and bows. All of the information says that it is done with multiple size hoops, I was wondering what the sizes were? I can’t find it anywhere in any of the information. I am making a grandmother’s hope chest and would love to do this quilt to add to the collection but I don’t have a machine with a huge hoop.the design is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

